For some reason, we have to do a “Factory Reset” for our mobiles. But does the reset really “clean” our information from the phone? Is there a tool from third-party will recover our privacy data? This guide will introduce you a better solution to keep your privacy.
What is Factory Reset?
A factory reset is simply restoring software of iPhone to its original system, which is achieved by erasing all the information that is stored on the device, with the aim of getting it back to the manufacturer’s original settings. In doing this, data, applications and settings are erased on the device. There are several situations that could warrant a factory reset and they include problem with battery life, the device performing sluggishly and a situation where you plan to sell or transfer the ownership of the iPhone device. In all these situations, a factory reset is normally the option to try to salvage the situation.
Shortage of it:
- Your important information may be removed.
- Private information erased through a factory reset can be retrieved using some modern recovery software making it unsuitable if data privacy is desired.
- Your files may become corrupted.
- It could affect the way your device works
- There would be loss of snippets and plugging installed on your iPhone
- iTunes authorization file will be removed on your device